• IMPORTANT REMINDER:

    Pg 31 of the Handbook-

    "Sick students who are contagious with active symptoms such as vomiting, diarrhea, congestion, cough, rashes and/or fever must not be sent to school. Students with a fever of 100.2 or above must be excluded from school and should not return until they are fever free or active symptom free for 24 hours without Tylenol or other fever reducing medications. Students returning too early may be sent home."

    Upcoming Dates
    • Tuesday, January 21 - BETA Club Induction at 9:00
    • Thursday, January 30 - STEM Club
    • Wednesday, February 5 - 4H Club
    • Thursday, February 6 - BETA Club
    • Friday, February 7 - Kona Ice for sell
    • Wednesday, February 12-17 - Student Holiday
    • Wednesday February 12 - Conference Day
    • Thursday, February 20 - Chess Club
    • Thursday, February 27 - STEM Club

      ***********************************************

    Classroom Assessments:

     

    Friday, January 24 - Math Unit 5 Multiplying and Dividing Fractions

    Tuesday, February 4 - Science Unit Test- Cells and Microorganisms 

     

    Tabitha Edenfield, Ed.S. 

    5th Grade Math, Science, and Social Studies
    taedenfield@effingham.k12.ga.us